I've been napping lots lately, not been doing much, basically been feeling blah. It finally kicked in with me that, once again, I have SADD (Seasonal Affective Depressive Disorder - or something to that effect). It's the same thing my mother gets every winter and that I haven't had in ages. It means I'm not getting enough sunlight. (My reaction to the doctor, "what am I a plant?" Well, sort of.)
So I have to go out and get a sunlamp and sit under it every day until the real thing returns. Oh, Joy.
Which helps explain my lack of initiative/energy to really do anything lately and why I've been letting things slide. No more, now that I know what's going on I can do something about it.
Now I have to see about getting something together for
beatpropx's Fluff thing. Have to see if my "naughty Kare muse" is having any ideas. Who knows, I may actually write something yet.
And icons. Must work on icons. And a very belated public "Thank you!" to
alone_4ever for my new icon.
So I have to go out and get a sunlamp and sit under it every day until the real thing returns. Oh, Joy.
Which helps explain my lack of initiative/energy to really do anything lately and why I've been letting things slide. No more, now that I know what's going on I can do something about it.
Now I have to see about getting something together for
And icons. Must work on icons. And a very belated public "Thank you!" to
no subject
Date: 2003-01-20 12:42 pm (UTC)*wink*
But I'm partial to showers...wet men..soaping each other.