THAT dream

Oct. 26th, 2004 09:39 pm
lincolnkw: (howie lincoln BG)
[personal profile] lincolnkw
OK, so I said I'd share that Marty Stu dream I had last night.

If you're curious come back here.

So. I am ashamed to admit this but I starred in my own Marty Stu dream. It took place at this years Challenge for the Children. Sadly no one else was in it, my subconscious apologizes.

Some back story, which I seemed to know instinctively. I won the lottery (BIG TIME) just after graduating High School and then during college was asked to father a child for a lesbian couple I knew. They died in a car accident resulting in me taking care of my son, Ricky. Keep in mind, in real life I am NOT a father type. My career became that of the Broadway producer, shows along the type of the STAGE series and the Encore! series of benefits and such. Over the years since I decided to have two more children - a daughter Georgina (probably so I could call her Georgie) and a son Kenny. At the time of Challenge that would have made them 14, 8 and 3 (or so) respectively. The previous year I worked with Joey in a show.

Now to the "present". The kids, the Nany and I are at Challenge, poolside when the youngest, Kenny, starts to play with a little girl who turns out to be Brianna. They get along like gangbusters and I eventually meet Kely and Joey shows on the scene. Conversation cemmences. The oldest, Ricky falls down those stairs at the hotel and breaks his arm, so I leave the two kids with Kelly when she offers. We get back and Kenny has decided he is going to marry Brianna when he gets old enough, 12 or so.

Kenny decides he wants to color so we stake out a table and he gets busy, Briana naps on Kelly as we chat. Soon Diane Bas shows up and comes over to say hello to Kelly and we get introduced. Kenny thrusts his paper and crayons at her and demands "a happy pitchur!" She looks a little confused and I explain he just wants her to draw a picture of whatever makes her happiest. He demands she use the "magic crayons" casuing her to again look confused. She asks him why they're magic and he tells her that if one breaks or gets to small, when he goes to bed it magic'ly becomes a new one. She chuckles and consents to draw a picture of her family. While doing so she asks who his favorite is and he yels "Chis-Chis!" She glances at me and I explain that he has trouble with his R's. She smiles and asks, "Chis-Chis?" I blame the Disney movie Cinderella and my brother Gus. No, really, his name is Gus, we DID call him Gus-Gus. She then asks why he's his favorite and he puts his chubby little hands to his chin, points his pointer-fingers down and wiggle sthem while growling ferociously at her.

She, of course, starts to smile and looks at me questioningly. I just say, "beard horns." She starts to laugh. I then proceed to tell her Itried growing some at his insistence but that one came out pure white and the other curled under so it looked stupid. She starts to laugh even louder.

Then Chris himself shows up and asks her what's so funny. She turns aroudn and just about falls out of her chair in hysterics. Kelly is also laughing. Brianna has gone back to Daddy by this point. Chris sits down and Kenn yprceeds to hurl himself over to Chris and yells "Chis-Chis!!" in his face. Chris catches him and I take him back and explain. Then Ken ygrabs the magic crayons from Diane and thrusts them at Chris and politley asks him for a Happy pitchur" I proceed to explain again. There is more schmoopy kid and Chris stuff. Not slashy at all, just sort of domestic with Kenny doing "beard horns" and growling, Diane giggling, and Chris and I laughing.

Then I woke up.


I regards to this, it actually made me think of the Syncers as potential fathers and spouses. Joey as a father works in my mind, I think he'll be a good one. A spouse to ME just wouldn't work. I see him becoming a bear and I don't find that attractive, personally. Justin just looks like he is under too much stress, underfed, undernourished and harried. That and he has THAT tattoo. Ick. Not attractive. Chris seems to be too cynical and flighty for my tastes. Lance, sadly, I have no idea but I don't think any of us have ever actually seen the real him in years. He IS Hollywood,and I don't want that permanently. Then there's JC. I just can't get a handle on him at all. If we ever did get involved it would be short term. But fun. And hot. Very hot. Whoo.

Give me Howie, like my icon. Now I can picture him with kids and happily married. At least with me. In my dreams.

So, there you go. It was schmoopier in my dream.

Date: 2004-10-26 07:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msktrnanny.livejournal.com
that is the cutest thing ever!

Husband/dad thoughts:

I bet Joey is a kickass dad. I bet he's now a fantastic husband. I'd lay money he wasn't the greatest boyfriend or fiance.
I think Chris would make an amazing father if he decided to do it. Husband Sigh. If he found a body who could make himm believe... I think he'd be devoted beyond all.
Justin... yikes. Later I think he'll be a nice dad. Maybe a little Cat's In The Cradle, but I think he'd give it his all. Sadly, I don't think that would leave any room for a wife/husband.
Lance.... ahahahahahhaa. He's the one who always said if it hadn't been for music he'd be a husband and father by now. With a few kids. Now? I dunno. Eventually I'm sure he'll get hitched and have kids. I hope he waits long enough to do it right, but I suspect he won't. Several times over.

JC. Honest? I bet he's a natural at both. and hot to boot!

Date: 2004-10-27 06:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lincolnkw.livejournal.com
Cat's In The Cradle, man now I have to go dig out that CD.

Date: 2004-10-27 07:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] msktrnanny.livejournal.com
lol. 30, 000 poooounds..... of mashed bananas...

love Harry Chapin.

Date: 2004-10-26 07:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] callsigns.livejournal.com
I adore your dream. Why do I never dream about the guys? The one time I can remember doing so, it was JC totally mocking and belittling me, and telling me he didn't want me for a fan anymore.

Wow, the subconscious speaks louder than words!

BTW, if you ever get that short-term, fun, hot hook-up with JC? I'll pay for pictures! ;)

Date: 2004-10-27 06:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lincolnkw.livejournal.com
damn, I don't want a dream like that.

It's weird, I haven't remembered my dreams for years now, but this last year I've had maybe fourthat I can remember quite clearly. Two ofthem have been sparkly, one jujts weird and the other about work.

Date: 2004-10-26 08:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] swabian.livejournal.com
I only have rather x-rated dreams about JC and buddy dreams about Howie. This also describes who I find attractive out of the 10 sparkly ones. Kevin is a gorgeous man but not my type. Nick and AJ don't do anything for me. I just draw a blank with Brian, I could never get a handle on him. Howie is attractive to me but I can only picture him as a good friend. Someone to gossip with, see movies, go to the theater, things like that.

Out of the Nsync guys, I only find JC even remotely attractive in the I-want-to-ravish him sense. But like you said, I cannot picture myself in a long-term relationship with him. Brief, hot and heavy is my thing with JC. :)

Date: 2004-10-27 06:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lincolnkw.livejournal.com
See he is only a friend in your dreams becasue he's gaygaygay and is having fun over in my dreams with me. Yep. With Nick (and I) if I remember the dream they were in.

Jc just seems to be the non-commitment type.

Profile

lincolnkw: (Default)
lincolnkw

December 2018

S M T W T F S
      1
23 45678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:31 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios